India’s Atomic Energy Regulatory Board became the 11th Member of MEDP

India’s Atomic Energy Regulatory Board was  admitted as the 11th member of MEDP (Multinational Design Evaluation Programme) on 4 April 2012.  The other members of this body are China, Finland, Japan, Korea, South Africa, USA, UK, Canada, France and Russia.

MDEP is a multinational initiative taken by national safety authorities to develop innovative approaches to leverage the resources and knowledge of the national regulatory authorities who are currently or will be tasked with the review of new reactor power plant designs. It was launched in 2006 by the Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) of the United States and the French Nuclear Safety Authority. The OECD Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA) acts as the Technical Secretariat for the MDEP. The International Atomic Energy Agency participates in many of the MDEP activities, including the harmonisation efforts.
Share on Google Plus

About बेनामी

0 टिप्पणियाँ:

एक टिप्पणी भेजें

आपकी टिप्पणियाँ एवं प्रतिक्रियाएँ हमारा उत्साह बढाती हैं और हमें बेहतर होने में मदद करती हैं !! अपनी प्रतिक्रियाएँ हमें बेझिझक दें !!